Customer Comments/Reviews

Fred Edwards, 29th January 2017

To Whom it may concern,

As a disabled driver, I searched long and hard for a company to supply and fit a Power Tailgate to my new Motability Car. After doing plenty of internet research and contacting several companies in the area, I found BAS in Warrington. 

The staff at BAS are very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. They truly care about every part of the service they offer.  I agrred for them to fit a Power Tailgate to my new Nissan Qashqai. The service was exceptional. They picked up my car from the dealer, fitted the system and returned the car to the dealer for me to collect. 

The system that was fitted is very smart, is silent in operation and is 100% safe.  It can be operated from the dashboard, boot handle or hands free from the cars own remote. The cost was half the price of other systems fitted. 

I highly recommend BAS to care for all your disabled adaptations.

Regards,

Fred Edwards


Liz Jones, 28th February 2017

Hi Carl, lovely to meet you and all your wonderful staff. Paul is a treasure as I'm sure you know you both made what could have been a very difficult and stressful time into a non difficult time it was very relaxing sitting in the reception.

I'm really pleased with the seat etc and presumably you will let Stuart know all the details and he will then let me know the full cost I have to pay but as far as I'm concerned its money well spent.

Paul said that sometimes an adjustment can be made to car doors so that they open wider is that possible on the B max and if so how much extra do you think it will cost me.

Anyway once again thank you so much for making today great we really appreciated it please pass on my thanks to Paul for all the care and attention he gave us both.

Regards

Liz 


Lyndsey Smith, 31st March 2017

I would like to inform others of the excellent service I have received from BAS and say a big thank you to Bill, Scott and the rest of the team. My Motability car was adapted with hand controls of an inner ring on the steering wheel for acceleration with the original accelerator pedal on a hinge and a foot pedal for my brake.


The adaptations on my car were perfectly fitted to the highest standard, the inner ring acceleration is so smooth and drives like a dream, there is no jerkiness or delay when accelerating and is 100% better than my last adaptations that were fitted from a different adaptations garage. 


I am delighted with my new car but more so with the BAS team with the adaptations and the service they gave me, how they communicated between Motability, the car dealership and myself so that everything was exactly fitted perfectly. 


I am not a person that usually writes reviews but BAS have given me my life and confidence back in driving with these adaptations. I could not fault BAS in any way from beginning to end for the service they gave me, I certainly won't be going anywhere else in the future for my adaptations. If you need any sort of adaptations BAS Vehicle Adaptation Specialists are certainly a first class garage to go to that I truly recommend.


Thank you so much, Lyndsey Smith.




Ed Walker, April 2017

Thank you for a great job - the mounting bracket is making such a difference to Jen's mobility already. Very best wishes to all involved.


David and Nicola Beech, June 2017

Just wanted to drop a quick email to say thanks to BAS for your prompt response yesterday.

Having discovered yesterday that our hoist was not working with our chair we were thrown into panic....going away today and knowing that David needed the chair the day after we got back.

Your offer to send an engineer immediately to our home was hugely appreciated. He was able to sort it for us in no time at all!

Thank you so much,

David and Nicola Beech


Martin Buckmaster, August 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am delighted to express my sincere thanks to your engineer, Tom, who fitted push pull hand controls and a new hoist to my new Peugeot at Guy Perry Barrow in Furness last Thursday.  I am delighted with the extreme effort that he put into fitting the hoist as there was a problem with the shape of the base, I think, which he sorted out for me. As a result of the problem the job was more difficult but was soon sorted out.

Everything works really well which makes life so much easier for me as my disability gets a lot worse. Please express my most sincere thanks to Tom and thank you for the amazing service that you offer. Thank you.

Yours sincerely, 

Martin Buckmaster


APPROVED SUPPLIERS

  • Alfred Bekker
  • Autoadapt
  • Autochair
  • Braun
  • Brig Ayd
  • Cogent
  • Drivershields
  • Elap
  • Fiorella
  • Handytech
  • Hurt
  • Jeff Gosling
  • Q-Straint
  • Scotseat
  • Sojadis
  • Unwin
  • He-Man
  • TowTrust

Latest News

  • Oct 05 2017

    Carl Birkin appointed as Operations Director

    It is with great pleasure we announce that Carl Birkin has been appointed as Operations Director to the BAS (NW) board with immediate effect. Carl has a wealth of knowledge and experience in the Ve

  • Oct 05 2017

    BAS at Scootasafe

    BAS had a fantastic time at Scootasafe in Warrington on Saturday 30th September. Attended by our Sales Manager, Steve Woodruff and Operations Director, Carl Birkin, BAS were working in partnership

  • Sep 28 2017

    BAS at Motability's 'One Big Day'

    BAS had the pleasure of attending and exhibiting at Motability's 'One Big Day' on Saturday 23rd July. The event took place in Edinburgh and was designed to give visitors the chance to see a large r